Schedule of WPCA Meetings

Water Pollution Control Authority (WPCA) meetings are typically set for the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7PM at the Brookfield WPCA Headquarters, 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1. Some meetings will be held at Brookfield Town Hall if a public hearing is part of the meeting. The WPCA has been using Zoom due to coronavirus gathering restrictions, but meetings must be in-person beginning July. The meeting schedule for the year is set at the end of the previous year and on file with the Town Clerk.

Here is a June 2, 2021 announcement to all Brookfield Committees:
Town Hall is now fully open for meetings. Each board must hold in-person meetings but board members could join electronically.

If you meet in person, each board will need to announce that all non-vaccinated people at the meeting must continue to wear a mask. You may not require anyone to show evidence of being vaccinated.

We ask that all boards do their best to ensure that your meetings are being held safely by distancing people as much as possible.

The next meetings are slated for

LocationDateNote
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed November 17, 2021Regular Meeting for November
  • TBA
Wed December 15, 2021Meeting for December often cancelled
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed January 26, 2022Regular Meeting for January
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed February 23, 2022Regular Meeting for February
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed March 23, 2022Regular Meeting for March
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed April 27, 2022Public Hearing & Regular Meeting for April
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed May 25, 2022Regular Meeting
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed June 22, 2022Regular Meeting for June
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed July 27, 2022Regular Meeting for July
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed August 24, 2022Regular Meeting for August
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed September 21, 2022Regular Meeting for September
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed October 26, 2022Regular Meeting for October
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed November 16, 2022Regular Meeting for November
  • 53A Commerce Road, Unit 1
Wed December 14, 2022Meeting for December often cancelled