Schedule of WPCA Meetings

Water Pollution Control Authority (WPCA) meetings are typically set for the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7PM at the Brookfield WPCA Headquarters, 53 Commerce Road, Unit A1. Some meetings will be held at Brookfield Town Hall if a public hearing is part of the meeting. The WPCA has been using Zoom due to coronavirus gathering restrictions, but meetings must be in-person beginning July. The meeting schedule for the year is set at the end of the previous year and on file with the Town Clerk.

Here is a June 2, 2021 announcement to all Brookfield Committees:
Town Hall is now fully open for meetings. Each board can choose to meet via Zoom until July 20th, which is when the current Executive Orders expire. After that, you would need to hold in person meetings but board members could join electronically, as has been done in the past.

If you meet in person, each board will need to announce that all non-vaccinated people at the meeting must continue to wear a mask. You may not require anyone to show evidence of being vaccinated.

We ask that all boards do their best to ensure that your meetings are being held safely by distancing people as much as possible.

The next meetings are slated for

LocationDateNote
  • Via Zoom
Wed January 27, 2021Regular Meeting for January
  • Via Zoom
Wed February 24, 2021Regular Meeting for March
  • Via Zoom
Wed March 24, 2021Regular Meeting for March
  • Via Zoom
Wed April 28, 2021Public Hearing & Regular Meeting for April
  • Via Zoom
Wed May 26, 2021Public Hearing & Regular Meeting
  • Via Zoom
Wed June 23, 2021Regular Meeting for June
  • 53 Commerce Road
Wed July 28, 2021Regular Meeting for July
  • 53 Commerce Road
Wed August 25, 2021Regular Meeting for August
  • 53 Commerce Road
Wed September 29, 2021Regular Meeting for September
  • 53 Commerce Road
Wed October 27, 2021Regular Meeting for October
  • 53 Commerce Road
Wed November 17, 2021Regular Meeting for November
  • TBA
Wed December 15, 2021Meeting for December often cancelled